neelwrites/52weeksin52wordschallenge/fiction/dialogue/20/07/2017

WRITESPIRATION #124 52 WEEKS IN 52 WORDS WEEK 29

Hosted by Sacha Black at

http://sachablack.co.uk/2017/07/19/writespiration-124-52-weeks-in-52-words-week-29/

This week tell your story using dialogue only.

HANGING UP

By Neel Anil Panicker

“Why don’t you pick up the phone?”

‘What’s it? I’m busy’

“I want to speak to you.”

‘You’ve spoken enough?’

“No, I want to say something.”

‘Everything’s been said. There’s nothing more to say.’

“No, please don’t say that.”

‘It’s over.’

“Nooo…please…please talk…please…just once.”

‘It’s over.’

“Please, please…don’t say that… I’ll die”

©neelanilpanicker2017 #fiction #52words #dialogue #52weeksin52words

4 thoughts on “neelwrites/52weeksin52wordschallenge/fiction/dialogue/20/07/2017

  1. super entry, very dramatic 😀

    Like

    1. Thanks Sacha. I am glad you appreciated my effort.
      As an aside, i had submitted my entry for a competition about ‘villains’.
      I am yet to get details about the results. Would you kindly update on that front. Cheers, Neel.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sure, no problem, on the competition post it says the winner will be announced 6 – 8 weeks after the competition closes. I suspect end of August or very early in September.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. OH! I shall wait for it then. And thanks Sacha for the prompt reply.

    Like

Leave a comment