neelwrites/fridayfotofiction/100wordstory/forbiddenroads/23/11/2016

FORBIDDEN ROADS

By  Neel Anil Panicker

The phone beeped.

‘Tomorrow’

With Harsh in the room, and on leave for the next two days, I knew I couldn’t  just pick up the phone and say to forget it.

It beeped again.

Harsh said: “Looks like someone’s very desperate.”

He had seen me on the phone arguing the other day.

What’s the matter” he’d asked.

Someone wants to sell his car, I’d answered, slyly.

He had seen me flipping through car mags of late.

Careful, he’d said. Check mileage and pick up, he added.

I knew what both meant.

“I will”, I said, and walked out, the phone in my hand.

word count: 103

(c)neelanilpanicker2016#FridayFotoFiction#100wordstory

 

Tina Basu

http://tinabasu.com/uncharted-roads-100-word-fiction-fridayfotofiction-week-3/

2 thoughts on “neelwrites/fridayfotofiction/100wordstory/forbiddenroads/23/11/2016

  1. Tina Basu

    I hope he did check! Thank you Neel. What problem are you facing by the way for the Linky? Are you placing the URL in the correct field?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, that’s for sure, the checking, I mean.
      I tried it but it does not go further.

      Could you upload this for now.
      Also, tell me what steps I need to take from my end. Tks, Neel

      Like

Leave a comment