neelwrites/SPF/flyinthewall/shortstory/30/04/2017

FLY IN THE WALL

198 04 April 30th 2017

By Neel Anil Panicker  (200 words)

To,

Dear You, the owner of this laptop.

I guess you’re a very powerful man.

Why otherwise would they call you Mr President?

All who come into this room including those who enter before you, those tall well built men, all curiously clad in black__black shoes, black suits, even glares, who storm in and stomp all around in their huge boots, opening doors, checking almirahs, ducking under beds, flipping pillow covers while all the while waving handheld devices that they point aggressively around every nook and corner, crevice and hole.

Thanks to them, I have been losing my brothers and sisters.

I guess it’s something to do with the colorless liquid inside those little bottles that they carry around and spray all over.

I have been lucky so far.

Call it plain survival skills.

And now let me come to the point. I have been stalking you all around this room.

Been around when you bark all those orders.

Even observed some perennial favourites__war, Mexico, pests, idiots, destruction, blacks, Indians, jobs, exclusion et al.

I know you are my type; on a mission__to make America great.

Why don’t you start from home?

Save me from these MIB.

For a start, how about a wall?

Your humble housefly.

©neelanilpanicker2017 #SUNDAY PHOTO FICTION #SHORT STORY

https://sundayphotofictioner.wordpress.com/2017/04/30/sunday-photo-fiction-april-30th-2017/

Written for

Sunday Photo Fiction – April 30th 2017

 

get the InLinkz code

12 thoughts on “neelwrites/SPF/flyinthewall/shortstory/30/04/2017

  1. Nice touch of humour. I don’t think there are any votes to be gained in helping flies!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. To the point. It is not a class that helped him get elected.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. No flies on him. Good story Neel. I think he would rather bomb the flies than help them.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I didn’t vote for the man in black so my conscience is clear. That doesn’t make me any safer than the fly, though. Good writing, Neel. 🙂 — Suzanne

    Liked by 2 people

    1. PITY that isn’t the case with a lot many.
      THANKS, Patricia.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ha, excellent satire Neel. We’ve survived the first 100 days. Not sure how much longer though…

    Like

  5. Cockroaches are supposed to survive nuclear attacks — here’s hoping your fly survives the MIB, Mr. Prez. and there is no need to see how the fly does in the case of nukes.
    Well done satire. Very enjoyable.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. View from a housefly. Great take.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Neat satirical piece,Neel, well done.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Houseflies tend to get a bad rap.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment