neelwritesblog.wordpress.com/socs/prompt/view/10/09/2016

MAN IS BUT A POINT OF VIEW
By Neel Anil Panicker
socsbadge

The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS Sept. 10/16

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “view.” Use it any way you’d like. Enjoy!

What is the view from the other side?
It is a question I sometimes end up asking myself?
Not literally, though. My concerns are more metaphorical.
I mean how do people view me? Do they view me as someone good or bad? If good then on what metrices? Do people view me as one who is helpful, as someone who has a sympathetic understanding of human sorrow, and as one who does his best to alleviate the sufferings of others?
 
Do they also view me as one who is very humble and rooted to the ground besides being a man of firm principles— honest, upright, and very forthright? One who shies not from calling a spade a spade?
Or, is it that the world paints a very negative picture of me wherein their views of me are all dark?
As a man who is selfish, arrogant, egoistic; parochial, self aggrandizing, and might I add, even heartless?
 
Views, views, and then some more!
Look around you and you will know what I mean. We never seem to be short of views___of ours views as well as of others.
The truth is man, and by that I mean woman as well, is a prisoner of views, not one or two but of multiple views. Some of these are his own creation while quite a few of them are of others, as to what or how they view him.
 
Coming to me, I view myself as one who is extremely happy, well mannered, kind, protective, mature (though at times looking at some of my actions I have serious doubts on that!), naughty (when I am in the mood, which of late is more often than not), and ever optimistic and futuristic.
 
What are your views on all this?
Do they match mine or are they poles apart?
Don’t hold yourself.
Go ahead and let out your steam.
After all man is nothing but a point of view.
+++
 

Leave a comment