neelwrites/FF/amihappy/30/06/2017

Friday Fictioneers hosted by the wonderful Rochelle

at https://rochellewisoff.com/2017/06/28/30-june-2017/

HAPPINESS? MY FOOT

PHOTO PROMPT © Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

 

By Neel Anil Panicker

He’s coming today. After all these years. And boy, I’m happy!

Or, am I?

Why shouldn’t I be? I mean he’s my childhood friend.

Make that was.

The one I grew up with. The one who was my partner in crime.

The one with whom I frolicked around these cobbled pavements, escaped behind its stony walls, discovered secret caves and centuries-old hot water springs.

The one who played Cupid and helped me navigate past the byzantine lanes that led to my first love.

The one who later stole her from me and flew off, leaving me gazing at the stars.

©neelanilpanciker2017  #FF #100words  #fiction

27 thoughts on “neelwrites/FF/amihappy/30/06/2017

  1. A lot of mixed emotion in this reunion. The passage of time should help with the forgiveness. I agree with Alicia. I thought this was one of your best too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

