neelwrites/3LineTales/madness/fiction/188words/30/06/2017

Three Line Tales, Week 74

Welcome to Week 74 of Three Line Tales.

Thanks t our hostess Sonya at https://only100words.xyz/2017/06/29/three-line-tales-week-74/

RED HOT LOVE

three line tales week 74: an empty school

Photo by Daniel von Appen on Unsplash

By Neel Anil Panicker

Just when I thought my nightly vigil outside the bedroom window that opens to the street below may not lead to fruition, I spot him__curly  blond locks hanging loosely over a Sherlock Holmes shaped head that forever seems to bob around in an indeterminate arc; the face, pimply and plastered with a stupefied smile; the gait, gauche and bereft of any machismo; the overall persona screaming insouciance with a capital I.

The sight of him sends my heart beats speeding faster than Ben Johnson ever could, its momentum travelling through the body’s umpteen arterial veins, rushing past every single crevice and opening, filling them with an inexplicable joy bordering on euphoria and finally, culminating in me locking my knees in rhapsodic joy, the insides of my inner thighs wet with anticipation.

What is it in him that leads to such madness and euphoria, such unadulterated joy that I can no longer be myself, that I lose my senses and submit myself to him completely, willingly, unquestioningly?

I doubt I’ve the answer to that; I doubt I shall ever seek it.

©neelanilpanicker2017 #3LineTales ##fiction #188words

Leave a Reply

