neelwrites/FF/wheeling/FF/99words/10/05/2017

MY WAY OR THE HIGHWAY

By Neel Anil Panicker  (99 words)

‘Just one more thing.’

“Babes, thanks to you ciggies are off the table. So is alcohol. Ogling at PYTs too.

What more do you want?”

‘No wheeling.’

“What?”

‘Yes, you heard that right. Car, bike, truck, tractor, bicycle, tricycle…what have you…all these are a strict no no.’

“You mad? Is this some kind of a weird joke?”

‘No, I am just being protective__of my kids, the two that we will have, once we get married.

‘Don’t want them saddled with a near brain dead one legged father.

“So, how do we move around?”

‘That’s easy, I do the driving.’

©neelanilpanicker2017 #FF  #fiction

For Friday Fictioneers, the wonderful short fiction weekly challenge hosted by the delightfull Rochelle at https://rochellewisoff.com/

36 thoughts on “neelwrites/FF/wheeling/FF/99words/10/05/2017

  1. She’s got it all worked out. Totally logical that accidents only happen when other people are driving.. Unless his driving up to this point in fact makes this perfectly logical, ha ha! And I’m with Michael — except I’d add that all women get to ogle hot young men too. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We’re getting a good variety from the prompt this week. No murders yet, although this couple could be headed that way. I won’t let my husband have a motorbike for the above reasons and you could say he is hemmed in on many fronts. However, that’s more the whole settling down, married with kids thing than being my fault.
    Well, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ALL forms of wheeled transport? Seems rather strict to say the least. I think I’m with the others – he needs to walk away from the relationship before she makes up any more rules! Nice story Neel

    Like

  4. She might be intending to bear his children, but I think she’ll also be the one wearing the trousers in that relationship!
    It’s a most amusing conversation, with a really authentic ring to it. Well written, Neel. I trust you’re a sensible man behind the wheel 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. That marriage is going to end before it begins. Or, he may marry her and then leave her with one or two children which will be worse. It’s not a good situation. I doubt any man will go along with all her rules. Good writing, Neel. 🙂 — Suzanne

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

