neelwrites/fiction/shortstory/100words/29/12/2016

PHOTO PROMPT © Shaktiki Sharma

PHOTO PROMPT © Shaktiki Sharma

THE WASHOUT

By Neel Anil Panicker

She comes with the rains. The memories…of hers…of ours.

That’s when I am left with no choice but to step out and walk to the stand across the street.

There in the open, I expose myself to the elements, every pore of my being drenched in tears that stream down, forming little rivulets that get sucked into the dirty drains.

That’s when she comes___waltzing past the streaming street lights, her black curly at the edges hairs now an inflamed red, billowing into the windy skies.

I reach out to embrace her.

She walks past me__a bus stop full of memories.

©neelanilpanicker2016#fiction#shortstory#100words

Blue Ceiling FF

Written for

https://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/2016/12/28/30-december-2016/

28 thoughts on “neelwrites/fiction/shortstory/100words/29/12/2016

  1. michael1148humphris says:

    A challenging piece, full of sad emotion. I find people waiting at bus stops interesting, and have penned quite a few stories from my observations. You have encouraged me to consider bus stops again as a subject to write about. Thank you. Mike

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

