neelwrites/poem/quatrain/newnotes/22/12/2016

NEW NOTES, OLD TONES

By Neel Anil Panicker

Here I come__omnipotent money

Dare you ever test my patience

It’s true I have changed colours

Hell hath no fury like a note scorned.

 

Dare you ever test my patience

I ain’t the one to be bound in chains

Yours shall befall immense pains

Go you shall from home to jail.

 

It’s true I have changed colours

It’s true I have struck some new notes

But trust me__I  am still old wine

So what if it’s all in a new bottle.

 

Hell hath no fury like a note scorned

dare you ever cross my path

feel free to use me freely

Albeit, very very wisely.

(c)neelanilpanicker2016#poem#quatrain

Leave a Reply

